I’m hugely excited for the premiere of my latest work Airbender for bassoon and string quartet as part of Canberra Symphony Orchestra’s Australia Series. It’s been a real treat working with ‘rock-god’ of the bassoon, Matt Kneale. Also on the program is Cyrus Meurant’s Concertino for Clarinet, featuring David Rowden, and a new work by Stuart Greenbaum, featuring harpist Meriel Owen. All soloists are accompanied by Omega Ensemble.

Thursday 25 October, 2018

Gordon Darling Hall, National Portrait Gallery, Canberra 6.30-7.30pm

20/20 Celebrating twenty years with twenty new portrait commissions

Matthew Kneale Bassoon Soloist
Meriel Owen Harp Soloist
David Rowden Clarinet Soloist

Omega Ensemble
Veronique Serret Violin
Airena Nakamura Violin
Neil Thompson Viola
Paul Stender Cello
Kyle Ramsay-Daniel Double Bass

HOLLY HARRISON: New work for bassoon and string quartet (new commission, 2018)
STUART GREENBAUM: New work for harp and string quintet (new commission from the CSO, 2018)
CYRUS MEURANT: Concertino for clarinet and string quartet (2017)


AuthorHolly Harrison